God’s Word – The Best Prescription

This list of scriptures was compiled for my Grandmother, Olive.?? We read these aloud together, and as we do, you can see her sit up taller, and her voice gets stronger.?? She turns 99 today.?? I am so grateful that she has attended to God's Word all of these years.?? Even now, when her body isn't always that reliable, she still draws on the Bible for strength.

-Lorynda Fish-Ianni

God???s Word ??? The Best Prescription
Dosage: ??Take one in the morning and one in the evening, and another whenever you feel like it. Read this out LOUD!


Psalm 55:17 Evening and morning and at noon, I will cry aloud and He will hear my voice.

Each day is a gift. Thank You Father, for Your Son Jesus Christ, and for this fine day.

Psalm 118:24 – This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.

On this day I will lean on You completely and trust in You. Trusting in You makes me relaxed. I don???t have to figure everything out. ??
Proverbs 3 – Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and shun evil. This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones.

I don???t have to worry.
Psalm 34:4 – I sought the Lord, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

I know You will take care of me. I can thrive in any situation.
Jeremiah 17:7-8 – Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him. He will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.

You have loved me from the beginning and will not forsake me.

Isaiah 46:3-4 – You whom I have upheld since you were conceived, and have carried since your birth.
Even to your old age and gray hairs I am He, I am He who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

I know that I can be healthy at any age. This is Your promise to Your people. I receive the gift of Your grace, forgiveness and health in all areas of my life!
Psalm 103:2-5 – Praise the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits- who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit and crowns you with love and compassion, who satisfies your desires with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle's.

I may not always feel great, but I know that You want me to be well. You gave me the power of Jesus??? Name to defeat sickness. I declare, I am HEALED!
Acts 3:16 – By faith in the name of Jesus, this man whom you see and know was made strong. It is Jesus' name and the faith that comes through him that has given this complete healing to him, as you can all see.

When I am weary, I say, I am strong! I resist satan and call out to You, Father for help, in Jesus??? Name.
Ephesians 6:10-11 – Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil's schemes.

My hope and strength are renewed.

Isaiah 40:28-31 – The LORD is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

I have Jesus with me all the time. I may not be able to do all things on my own, but with Jesus, all things are possible!
Philippians 4:12-13 – I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through Him who gives me strength.

Isaiah 65:24 And it shall come to pass, that before my child calls, I will answer him; and while he is still speaking, I will hear him.

AMEN! ??Let it be so!

One Comment on “God’s Word – The Best Prescription”

  1. Pamela Riddell says:

    Happy Birthday, Olive! The Lord bless and keep you and give you peace.


Leave a Reply

