Membership Affirmation

Sunday was “Membership Sunday” and we were very excited to welcome several new members to St. Paul’s while also giving everyone a chance to affirm their commitment to our Membership Covenant.

As Vince explained in his message, covenants require two willing parties who have a clear sense of what they are agreeing to, so our Membership Covenant is not just about your commitment to St. Paul’s but also about St. Paul’s commitment to you.

Here is what we agreed to on Sunday:

My Commitment to St. Paul’s Church:

I AGREE with the church’s mission, vision, values, theology and governance.

I will ATTEND the church’s weekend services, small groups, and membership meetings.

I will PRAY for the church’s health and growth.

I will GIVE a tenth of my income to the church.

I will SERVE the church by offering my time and gifts for its benefit.

I will INVITE others to attend services, join small groups, and serve.

I will MODEL Christ-like behavior.  I will pursue the fruit of the spirit and avoid all forms of sexual immorality, greed, deceit and violence (Gal 5: 19-23). I will act in love toward other members of the body, practicing biblical conflict resolution when necessary (MT 18: 15-17). 

With God’s help, I intend to fulfill these commitments to the best of my ability.

St. Paul’s Church’s Commitment to You:

We AGREE to adhere to the church’s mission, vision, values, theology and governance.

We will ATTEND and support you in the important events/seasons in your life.

We will PRAY for your health and growth.

We will GIVE a tenth of our income to outreach in the community.

We will SERVE you by offering our time and gifts for your benefit.

We will INVITE you into leadership at St. Paul’s Church.

We will MODEL Christ-like Community.  We will pursue the fruit of the spirit and avoid all forms of sexual immorality, greed, deceit and violence (Gal 5: 19-23). We will act in love toward other members of the body, practicing biblical conflict resolution when necessary (MT 18: 15-17). 

With God’s help, we intend to fulfill these commitments to the best of our ability.

If you weren’t here on Sunday and didn’t get a chance to become a member or affirm your membership, it’s not too late. The Membership Covenants will be available throughout February, so simply sign it and put it in the offering plate with your Connection Card.

